in deep existential crisis..

A Journal by Sara

I drew with computer!

Hoo! Hoo! At last I managed not to lose yet another game with Yoto Yotov’s Chess IT3 Version, but I did not win the game either! It was damn interesting; I managed to stalemate the computer. Hov! And how? It was a very special case, even I was not aware of this case of a stalemate. My king was in the first rank, and computer’s rook and pawn were in the second rank. I had few more powers too!

Now, the computer’s move, surprisingly it chose to move pawn to 8th rank and promote with Queen, where I thought I am on a direct checkmate! But the game ended in a draw, throwing a stalemate

Though it is considered an inferior way of drawing the game, yet I was happy to have made computer such dumb ass!

P.S: .I was surprised to have learnt a new stalemate variety after these many years!

September 14, 2008 - Posted by | Miscellaneous, Other, Sports

1 Comment »

  1. As if you managed a draw against Vishwanathan Anand.It might have been a petty computer game with a ‘KID’ level.

    Comment by Pradeep | September 14, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

