in deep existential crisis..

A Journal by Sara

Changing days!!!

Scene 1:

More than a decade back, while on a visit to the city, I accompanied my grandfather to the nearby phone booth. He showed me a piece of paper having a telephone number  written on it and asked me to dial up. I was a bit surprised, since I never knew how to dial. In all my past, I had just talked over the phone when someone handed me a receiver with a connection. After couple of trials, there I completed my first phone call ever in life.

Vs

Scene 2:

Few weeks back, while on regular travel back home from office, I stepped out of the auto near a famous software park and started walking towards the railway station to pick a train. As I reached well ahead of schedule, I was walking with slow pace, near the stairs of railway station I spotted a scruffy man with long beard, shabby and repulsive, lying down the ground. I walked up to him and was about to offer him a rupee. He took a mobile phone out from his shirt pocket and held it in two hands, pulling his legs crossed. I am utterly shocked at the incident and turned back to walk up the stairs. I guessed later he was playing a mobile game.

Recently, I have come across quite a handful of incident like this, which often reminds me the Scene 1 and the changing days I am walking through.

May 25, 2007 - Posted by | Witnessed on the move

3 Comments »

  1. Best wishes..keep updating regularly ..

    Comment by AK | May 25, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hey dude.. Keep it going.. First one was pretty interesting..

    Comment by Shahul | May 28, 2007 | Reply

  3. 3D description!!

    Comment by Rajesh D | May 29, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

